The GHSFHA "State Records Project" is an attempt to research and publish reported state records in Georgia high school football. Because official statistics are not required or maintained by any state organization, the records that we display here come from individual schools and from media reports, primarily newspapers. Statistics provided by school officials (ie, coaches, statisticians) take precedence. We cannot guarantee the accuracy or completeness of these records nor have we made great efforts to validate any of the information provided in this section. If you have updates or corrections, please contact us on the forums.


58-Washaun Ealey (Emanuel County Institute) 2007
46-Darius Walker (Buford) 2003
45-Herschel Walker (Johnson County) 1979
45-Charles Grant (Miller County) 1997
42-Jessie Miller (Washington County) 1997
41-Kawon Bryant (North Oconee) 2013
41-Nick Chubb (Cedartown) 2013
40-Rod Perrymond (Dunwoody) 1993
38-Cedric Jones (Lowndes) 1980
38-Michael Hicks (Robert E. Lee) 1991
38-Amel Jackson (Marietta) 1991
38-Michael Cooper (Screven County) 2001
37-Brett Millican (Parkview) 1995
37-Sihiem King (Colquitt County) 2014
36-Alfred Rawls (Wilcox County) 1985
36-Garrison Hearst (Lincoln County) 1989
36-Tyson Browning (Oconee County) 1999
35-Jerry Mays (Thomson) 1984

GHSFHA data is made available under the Open Database License. Under this license, you are free To Share, To Create, and To Adapt this data, as long as you Attribute, Share-Alike, and Keep open. For more details please refer to the license and the Plain Language Summary.