The GHSFHA "State Records Project" is an attempt to research and publish reported state records in Georgia high school football. Because official statistics are not required or maintained by any state organization, the records that we display here come from individual schools and from media reports, primarily newspapers. Statistics provided by school officials (ie, coaches, statisticians) take precedence. We cannot guarantee the accuracy or completeness of these records nor have we made great efforts to validate any of the information provided in this section. If you have updates or corrections, please contact us on the forums.


133-Washaun Ealey (Emanuel County Institute), 2006-09
111-Matt Dunham (Pacelli) 2001-04
105-Robert Toomer (Worth County) 1988-91
105-Monte Williams (Commerce) 1997-2000
101-Charles Grant (Miller County) 1995-97
98-Kawon Bryant (North Oconee) 2011-2014
93-Kyle Karempelis (Wesleyan) 2007-10
91-Darius Walker (Buford) 2000-03
89-Chris Clay (Randolph-Clay) 2004-07
88-Duranta Dunson (Heard County) 2011-14
86-Herschel Walker (Johnson County) 1977-79
81-Debrale Smiley (Thomas County Central) 2004-07
78-Mack Strong (Brookstone) ????-??
76-Roddy Jones (Chamblee) 2004-06
75-Tre Hamilton (Charlton County) 2008-11
74-Travis Evans (Westside-Macon) 2000-03
74-Darius Marshall (Baldwin) 2003-06
72-Runt Moon (Commerce) 1970-73
72-Jeremy Marshall (Hawkinsville) 2002-05
71-Garrison Hearst (Lincoln County) 1986-89
70-Melvin Borum (Hawkinsville) 1951-54
70-Chris Cole (Brooks County) 1991-94

GHSFHA data is made available under the Open Database License. Under this license, you are free To Share, To Create, and To Adapt this data, as long as you Attribute, Share-Alike, and Keep open. For more details please refer to the license and the Plain Language Summary.